ALL KITS 15% OFF NOW - FATHER'S DAY
CBD Gummies

Have you ever reached into a bag of candy and promised yourself that you’ll only eat a couple but then somewhere along the line you notice that you’ve finished more than half the bag? Yeah… us too.

But this got us thinking… How can we resist the urge to eat the entire bag of candy yet still satisfy our sweet tooth?

VEGAN CBD GUMMIES. Need we say more? Actually yes, we do need to say more. Much more.

We’ve formulated a CBD product that is vegan, delicious, and nutritious! Our wellness gummies are made with broad-spectrum CBD derived from organically grown hemp (meaning they are THC-free and lab tested for any impurities). You can say it’s our form of an “edible” but without the psychoactive effect. There are 30 pieces of gummies in the entire bag totaling 300mg of broad-spectrum CBD oil. The suggested serving size for an adult is 1 gummy (10mg of broad-spectrum CBD oil) but you may consume as needed to achieve your optimal level of CBD. Our gummies are intended for daily use to keep your mind and body at ease and relieve pain and inflammation throughout the body.

*Important: If you have a medical condition or take pharmaceutical drugs, please consult with your physician before using CBD products. 

*Keep out of reach of children 

How does it work?

There are many ways to take CBD but we’re going to focus on two of the oral intake methods: one will activate almost instantly and the other works more on an extended-release.

Instant Method:
Sublingual oil placed under the tongue for about 1-2 minutes → sublingual glands absorb sublingual oil → absorbed sublingual oil transfers into the bloodstream → bloodstream transfers oil throughout the entire body → receive the potential benefits of CBD quicker

Extended-Release:
Consume gummy → digestive system recognizes gummy → digestive system processes gummy→ digestive system slowly releases CBD from the gummy → receive the potential benefits of CBD gradually throughout the day compared to instant method

Our wellness gummies are considered to be an “extended-release”. As mentioned above, this means that the gummies would work their way through the digestive system first and you may receive the potential benefits less quickly than a sublingual oil. However, although it is considered to be “extended-release”, this also means that the potential effects of CBD may last longer throughout the day or night.

What ingredient makes gummies non-vegan?

Before we answer that question, let’s just quickly remind you that veganism is a lifestyle that chooses to steer clear of all animal products and cruelty. Okay, now that we covered that, let’s go back to answering the question. Usually, the ingredient that makes gummies non-vegan is gelatin. For those of you who don’t know what gelatin is made of, gelatin is made up of animal collagen. So, the next time you purchase a gummy product, read the ingredients list and see if you can spot gelatin as an ingredient. If you spot gelatin in the ingredients list, you’ll know that the product isn’t vegan. However, if you decide to read our wellness gummies ingredients list, you won’t be able to find gelatin. Instead, you’ll find pectin listed as an ingredient! Fun fact: our pectin comes from the peel and pulp of citrus fruits instead of animal collagen. So rest assured, our gummies are 100% vegan.

What are the flavors?

We’re glad you asked. Our wellness gummies come in 4 assorted flavors and colors. The orange gummy tastes like the sweet peach, the blue gummy tastes like blue raspberry, the yellow gummy tastes like lemonade, and the white gummy tastes like black cherry. Not to mention, the color of our gummies comes from natural vegetable extract! So, these gummies are free of unnecessary dyes and artificial ingredients.

There you have it, folks. An introduction into the wonderful world of our new Vegan Wellness Gummies. Stop by any of our California locations or order online to try them for yourself!

Sources

Groves, M. (2019). Is jello good for you? Nutrition, benefits, and downsides. Healthline.
https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/what-is-jello-made-of
Petre, A. (2019). What is veganism, and what do vegans eat? Healthline.
https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/what-is-a-vegan

Leave a Reply

Cart

Log in

Create an Account